Stainless Steel 3-Burner Gas Grill

R50SC0017
Stainless Steel 3-Burner Gas Grill is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_R50SC0017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sabergrills
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

If you want perfect food every time you grill, the SABER Stainless Steel 3-Burner Gas Grill is for you. The SABER patented cooking system eliminates flare-ups and heats evenly across a wide temperate range. Whether you are grilling fish, steak, roast or chicken, SABER's versatile cooking system will get it right every time.

Overview

    Standard SABER Features

    • The SABER patented cooking system for superior grilling with even heat and no flare-ups
    • All commercial-grade stainless steel is non-magnetic
    • Electronic ignition at every burner for reliable start
    • Grate-level temperature gauges allow grilling with the lid up
    • Front access grease tray for easy cleaning
    • Heavy-duty nylon locking casters
    • Uses 30% less gas every time
    • Simple cleanup: just burn off and brush away food debris
    • Safe, easy natural gas conversion with SABER’s exclusive EZNG technology

    Special Features

    • Fully-enclosed 304 stainless steel cart with powder-coated bottom shelf
    • 304 stainless steel shelf with die-cast tool holders and towel bar
    • 18,000 BTU dual-control side burner for warming, boiling or wok cooking
    • Two internal halogen lights under the lid
    • Adjustable 304 stainless steel warming rack with storage and roasting positions
    • Three cooking zones for just the right amount of cooking space. Use one, two or all three zones
Specifications
  • Weight (Pounds) - 187.2
  • Main Burner Count - 3
  • Primary Burner BTU's - 24,000
  • Side Burner BTU's - 18,000
  • Total BTU's - 42,000
  • Cooking System Type - IR
  • Primary Cooking Surface (sq. in) - 500
  • Secondary Cooking Surface (sq. in) - 175
  • Total Cooking Surface (sq. in) - 675
  • Primary Cooking Grate Material - SS 304 Stainless steel
  • Secondary Cooking Grate Material - SS 304 Stainless steel
  • Gas Convertible - EZ NG Kit A00AA5417 required - sold separately
  • Fuel Source - LP
  • LP Tank Included - Tank not included
  • Product Dimensions (inches) - 56.5 L x 25.0 W x 48.4 H
Accessories
Dual Skewers enlarge Click to Enlarge

Dual Skewers

$21.99 Add to cart
Premium 3-Piece Tool Set enlarge Click to Enlarge

Premium 3-Piece Tool Set

$39.99 Add to cart
Rotisserie Kit with Case enlarge Click to Enlarge

Rotisserie Kit with Case

$189.99 Add to cart
3-Burner Rotisserie Spit Rod enlarge Click to Enlarge

3-Burner Rotisserie Spit Rod

$27.99 Add to cart
EZ NG Conversion Kit (2017 or Higher Models) enlarge Click to Enlarge

EZ NG Conversion Kit (2017 or Higher Models)

Warranty

 

Stainless Steel Parts

 

Lids & Lid Inserts

Limited Lifetime

Exterior Firebox & Cart

Limited Lifetime

Burner Tubes & Carryover Tubes

10 Years

Cooking Grates, Emitters, Warming Racks

5 years no rust through or burn through

 

 

Porcelain Enameled Parts

 

Lid Insert

Limited Lifetime (excludes fading)

Interior Firebox

Limited Lifetime no rust through or burn through (excludes fading)

Warming Racks, Grates, Burner Boxes

5 years no rust through or burn through (excludes fading)

 

 

Painted Parts

2 Years (excludes fading)

 

 

All Other Parts

2 Years

 

LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY:

Saber warrants the stainless steel all fabricated stainless steel components (excluding cooking grates and burners), to be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal residential use for the lifetime of the product.

 

Saber’s Limited Lifetime Warranty covers the structural integrity of the exterior and interior body parts, firebox, and lid.  Should structural deterioration occur to the degree of non performance, the part(s) will be replaced, free of charge to the consumer for installation.  Costs associated with the installation of replacement warranty parts is not covered by this limited lifetime warranty and is the sole responsibility of the owner. 

 

This warranty excludes discoloration, surface scratches, weather and atmospheric related staining, and minor surface rust and oxidation which are normal conditions and to be expected with any outdoor product.

 

TEN YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY: Saber warrants the stainless steel burners to be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal residential use for a period of ten (10) years from the original date of purchase. The actual part will be replaced, free of charge.

 

FIVE YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY: Saber warrants the stainless steel cooking grates to be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal residential use for a period of five (5) years from the original date of purchase. The part will be replaced free of charge.

 

TWO YEAR FULL WARRANTY: Saber warrants all other parts not specifically mentioned above, to be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal residential use for a period of two (2) years from the original date of purchase. Saber will replace the part which fail or is found to be defective during the warranty period, at no cost to the original purchaser.

 

Owner shall be responsible for proper installation, providing normal care and maintenance, and providing proof of purchase upon request.

 

Saber reserves the right, PRIOR to shipping warranty replacement parts, to require the part in question be returned for inspection and analysis.   Requested parts should be returned to Saber, freight pre-paid by the consumer.

 

WARRANTY LIMITATIONS & EXCLUSIONS

 

This warranty excludes units purchased for use in all types of commercial and or community use locations such as restaurants, hotels, catering operations food service establishments, condominium/apartment complexes, rental properties, and to products with altered or removed serial numbers.

 

This warranty shall apply ONLY to the products purchased and located in the continental United States and Canada.

 

The warranty coverage begins on the original date of purchase and proof of date of purchase is required for warranty service.  Please register your product and retain your original sales receipt.

 

In order to activate the warranty, we require that you send in the attached warranty registration card or register your product online. 

 

This warranty applies only to the original grill owner and cannot/may not be transferred.

 

This warranty does not apply to damages resulting from negligence, alteration, misuse, abuse, accident, natural disaster, loss of electrical power to the product for any reason, improper installation or improper operation, unauthorized adjustments or calibrations, dings, dents, scratches, or damages due to harsh cleaning chemicals.

 

Saber shall not be liable for incidental, consequential, special or contingent damages resulting from its breach of this written warranty or any implied warranty.

 

In the event of any warranty replacement, all removal, replacement and installation are the responsibility of the grill owner.

 

Saber reserves the right to replace any defective product with a product equal in value to the original purchase price.  Warranty repair or replacement is at the sole discretion of Saber.

 

Dealers and Distributors may not, under any circumstances, adjust, alter or extend the conditions and terms of the original warranty.

 

Your Saber warranty does not cover the following:

 

•  Labor charges related to installation or set-up, diagnosis of a problem, or repairs.  

•  Normal recommended routine maintenance and care.

•  Damage resulting from accident, alteration, misuse, abuse, hostile environments, improper installation, or installation not in accordance with local, state and federal codes and regulations.

•  The use of unauthorized or “universal” parts.

•  Damage or corrosion caused by lack of maintenance, neglect in following the manufacturer’s care and usage instructions, grease fires, animals and insects.

•  Any damage resulting from the commercial and or community use of this product.

•  Retail Display models are generally sold “AS IS.”  If you have purchased a display model, please be advised  that it is sold “AS IS” and that it is subject to the following warranty exclusions:

  • Any exterior or cosmetic damage is non-warrantable.
  • Any missing components will be replaced at the consumer’s sole expense.

 

 


 

DISCLAIMER OF IMPLIED WARRANTIES AND LIMITATION OF REMEDIES

 

CUSTOMER’S SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY UNDER THIS LIMITED WARRANTY SHALL BE PRODUCT REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT AS PROVIDED HEREIN.  IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ARE EXCLUDED OR LIMITED TO ONE YEAR OR THE SHORTEST PERIOD ALLOWED BY LAW.  SABER SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES.   SOME STATES OR PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, OR LIMITATION ON THE DURATION OF IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS, SO THESE EXCLUSIONS OR LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.  THIS WARRANTY GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS, AND YOU MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER RIGHTS WHICH CAN VARY FROM STATE TO STATE OR PROVINCE TO PROVINCE.

 


 

 

How to Obtain Warranty Service or Repair Parts:

 

Prior to contacting your dealer or calling us directly, please make sure your grill is registered.  You can register your grill at: http://www.sabergrills.com/registration.

 

Call your authorized Saber dealer. A list of Saber dealers  and their contact information can be found at http://www.sabergrills.com.

 

Utilize our online customer service at http://www.sabergrills.com/warrantyservice

 

Call Saber directly at 1-(888)-94S-ABER (947-2237).  We look forward to assisting you!

 

Or write us at:

                                                Saber™ Warranty Service

                                                P.O. Box 1977

                                                Columbus, GA 31902

 

Please be prepared to furnish the following information: Purchaser’s name, model and serial number of the grill, date of purchase and the accurate description of the problem.

 

 

Date of Purchase:

 

Dealer Where You Purchased Your Grill:

 

Dealer Phone Number:

 

Model Number:

(located on you’re the cover of your instruction manual or rating label)

 

Serial Number:

(located on you’re the cover of your instruction manual or rating label)

 

Warnings
WARNING
  1. Combustion by-products produced when using this product contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm.
  2. This product contains chemicals, including lead and lead compounds, known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive harm.
Wash your hands after handling this product.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good grill. Great customer service. I've had this grill for just over 5 years now. Although it's held up better than most it is starting to show its age. Had to replace the grates and the wiring to the igniters. Now the heat deflectors just above the grease tray have rusted away and need to be replaced and the frame and one door are rusting out. So I'm not sure it's going to make it much longer. But I have to add that every time I've called customer service they have been extremely helpful.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought a couple months ago,Grill is great but gauges do not work
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding grill Purchased this grill last fall and have fallen in love with it. There is a slight learning curve but it only took me roughly 2 to 3 cooks to learn the basics. I do most of my cooking on direct to indirect. I normally find medium heat to work best for me. Obtain a decent crust using 2 mins per side on direct then finish on indirect for steak, hamburger etc. With brats, hotdogs, vegs etc I use direct 1 min per side then finish on indirect. Fish I do indirect.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this BBQ just over two years ago I have been happy with the results from this BBQ over the last two years. I have better control over the heat and what Im cooking. The results of the cooking with even heat help a lot. The igniters have given me no problems to date not like past BBQs I have bought from other brands. This BBQ so far has been the best one I have purchased to date. This is not to say I have not had any problems. I have emailed Saber about the wheels rusting and have hot heard from them to date. This has been over one month waiting for a reply. All I requested was a new set of wheels that I could install myself.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it Very nice, however the thermostats are always pegged at max temperature no matter where the fuel dials are set.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get construction and material Cooks food perfectly. Easy to operate and fires up in first try.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow, great infrared cooking I purchased in February so I've had the SS500 for about 5 months. The results from this grill have really been outstanding. Infrared really does work. The meats come out more juicy and my whole family has noticed. The unit itself has stood up well for the time I've had it. It lights easily. The side burner is very hot and is very useful now that it is warm out so we don't heat up our kitchen. Some people complain about how hot the grill can get but that's a great feature and you just need to learn to manage it. The grill does produce more smoke than a normal grill because all drippings burn off instead of falling down into a tray. I love the smell and mine is in a wide open area so the smoke does not bother me at all. I do think it uses less gas, BUT it is so good at burning off to clean itself I'm running it for an extra 10-15 minutes on high and I think that's offsetting the lower rate of consumption. An LP tank seems to be lasting me about the same length of time as on my old grill. Two minor nits with the design/quality: 1. There is a locking nut on the tank holder and I can't understand how it is supposed to be used. It's virtually inaccessible to adjust and it just gets in the way from inserting the tank. 2. The wheel locks are plastic and when it is very cold out these plastic locks don't flex at all so they can just break off when you lock them. Two broke during initial assembly in February. Saber quickly sent me a new set. The replacements are the same though so it may happen again, but at least I have two extra and really I probably only need two wheels to lock so you could say I have 4 extra.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saber SS 500 A Great Performer The design and execution of the Saber grills was something new to me. I have used the traditional grills for a long time. After giving a large list of contenders a critical evaluation we finally decided to purchase a "Saber". This infrared burner style grill had a quick learning curve and after using it for the past few months I am pretty much delighted. It is now "seasoned" and I have all the confidence one needs to tackle virtually anything. I love not worrying about flare-ups. That is a thing of the past with the Sabers. I have cooked a full pound of bacon all at once with awesome results while grilling burgers. From vegetables to filets, you can do it all. I have no reason to doubt that this grill will last quite a long time with good performance. The grill cover is substantial and is easy to put on and take off. I converted mine from LP to Natural Gas and it was very easy. What is very surprising is that it uses very little gas due to it's efficient burner design. The cost/performance for this grill is probably unmatched.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and efficient This is a terrific grill. At first I thought it was rather slow at grilling meat. After purchasing a instant read thermometer I discovered that I was wrong. Everything cooks perfectly in less time.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I was looking for! I bought the grill a couple of months ago. Biggest difference over my last is that the meat is juicier. What is claimed about the way it cooks is true, but what surprised me is just how easy it is to keep clean. I wanted a better cooking machine and got it, but got a whole lot less work to boot. Thanks Saber!
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome with all the bells and whistles Hubby is the grill master .We purchased the grill around April and are just getting used to it. It is handsome with many great features...individual controls, grates that can be removed for cleaning and lights built in which are a cool feature(weren't working at first but the company who sold it to us fixed the factory defect promptly).We love the side burner, too. The food is never dry because I believe it cooks evenly from inside out, retaining moisture. Steak, burgers, turkey burgers, fish and veggies all have come out well. There is never any of the fiery flare ups we are used to from our other grill. However, there seems to be an awful lot of smoke going on....so much so that you may have to move yourself to get out of the line of smoke. Are we doing something wrong? My husband does spray the grill before lighting it with oil.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like my Saber Grill Shopping for a grill is an extensive time consumer. There are so many options. We went with Saber because it came highly recommended and had the features we finally decided we wanted. Although the set-up was not flawless, the company was very helpful - for example they showed us how to properly align the knobs and replaced an ignition unit without cost. However, I would have preferred that it was ready to go the first time, without taking my time to "get it right". Our dealer was not helpful in any way after set-up. We received only a terse "You'll have to contact Saber" when we asked for help. I haven't used the grill much yet, but it seems to fit our needs. I am still a novice griller. When asked to rate the "durability" of this product, I cannot do that, since I have not had it that long. So I had to mark "average".
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic cooking. we replaced our old grill with a Saber at the beginning of summer and I could not be happier . The grill looks great but who cares about appearance- it's performance that counts, right? This grill cooks everything to perfection - from delicate fish to steaks, chicken and vegetables. I added a side burner so I have a complete outdoor kitchen. If you're in the market for a grill- look no further.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Drama Grilling Simply a better design than any other grill! This leads to perfectly cooked meats, fish, veggies. The side burner is amidst!
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No flare ups I almost did not buy this grill. After only two weeks with it I am extremely glad I bought it. It warms up quickly. In five minutes the grill is ready for whatever awaits you. Cooking steaks on it Is so easy. The cooking grids vaporize the drippings imparting a taste of open air cooking that is hard to beat. Chicken or beef, this grill can handle it! Whether it's a weeknight after work or long weekend it makes grilling fun again. I have already started wishing I had bought it years earlier. Beware though your wife will have you cooking on it as much as she can.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sabre 3 burner stainless grill Bought Sabre grill several years ago. Originally propane, now converted to natural gas. Use it an estimated 3 times per week summer or winter. Cooking is excellent (woking on side burner included) even for difficult items like thick cut pork chops. Always tender and juicy. More money than cheaper grills but worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I got this grill after years with one with fewer features. This is the grill I've been waiting for. It's easy to light, heats up quickly, and cleanup is a breeze. With three separate burners it's easy to get the heat zones you want for whatever you might be grilling.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This grill is excellent. We have moved and it still performs as if it was new. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stainless Steel infrared grill More difficult than other grills to master and maintain. Stainless steel grates and grids turned ugly colors immediately with hi temp oil as recommended (I tried Grape seed, Canola and peanut) I am still learning the preheating ritual. New Griddle turned brown black immediately even when seasoned properly. Cameo and Barkeeper's Friend get it shiny but takes a lot of muscle. More difficult than average to assemble. One major connector was MISSING and I had to wait 8 days for you to send it (Next time use next day air not ground FED EX! for customers missing parts!) before I could complete the assembly and use it. Vegetables seem to take longer to cook and seemed not as hot internally when served, but the meat was moist and hot inside when served. Actually takes longer to cook a meal than standard propane grill. No flare ups but more smoke. VERY HOT around the grill area and it takes 90 minutes to cool down to clean. The CORDED lights are nice but should have been BATTERY LED lights. The Cord is not in a user friendly location and unuasble without an extension cord.The grates are HEAVY DUTY and well designed. They sear the meats well without flame burning and charring. I will clean the grates with the Cameo and restore the color and shine and I will have to learn to cook without the burning and discoloration.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks amazing food, and customer service is superb The grill arrived with some slight damage, but customer service answered the phone right away and was happy to ship replacement parts overnight. The grill itself shows its quality throughout each part. The "infrared burners" do get extremely hot and leave great grill marks. It's easy to sear food, and having 3 distinct temperature zones makes it easy to cook different foods at the same time. The grill is easy to clean and I am looking forward to many many years of excellent grilling to come. The only thing that has disappointed me so far, is some water got under my grill cover and sat inside and indentation on one of the casters, which is showing some rust now. The caster is easy to replace if necessary, but I still expect it to last quite a while.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great BBQ once we learnt to how it cooks we get amazing results the meat is tender and juicy and holds in all the flavors. the only down fault is the location on the temp gauges they give you the temp below the cooking surface rather and the actual temp on the cooking surface
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Grill I've owned I bought this grill a couple of months ago and at first I was struggling with it because it cooks a bit differently that other grills I have on but once I got the hang of it it's unbelievable how well it cooks. Items I've cooked on this are juicy and full of flavor. I have recommended this grill to other people and do so without hesitation.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Grill, can't believe I waited so long! Worth every cent, will not use in house stove again!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill I have seen for sale anywhere. This grill is excellent for cooking any type of meat or vegetables. We are trying new items to cook every weekend.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill i've ever owned I purchased this grill a few months ago and am surprised at the outcome. I'm a steak guy med rare to be specific. This grill by far is amazing at searing in the juices while cooking the perfect steak. Not only steak but for example chicken. When you go to remove chicken off the grill juices are pouring off the chicken this is a totally different experience then cooking on any other grill. That amazes me. NO MORE FLAIR UPS PERIOD!!!! even with cheep ground beef not one flair up. And once again juicy. I can honestly say the only complaint I have is the temperature gauges with this style grill they are kind of obsolete. Other then that I have not one bad thing to say!!!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill Best grill I've ever had. No flare ups, no debris in the grease tray. For steaks I sear then flip them. After that the only thing I do is check internal temp with a thermometer till done. Great with corn and other veggies.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved The Day Was cleaning my old grill for a reunion. All three burners fell apart. In a panic went shopping for a new grill. Found the Saber SS 500 assembled ready to go. Now the grilling starts for 32 people without any practice time. I was a hit at the grill, perfect burgers for all. Thanks Saber and my dealer Outdoor Chef. Louis
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built Saber Tough! I recently purchased my Saber and so far I love it. The first time I grilled on it (After seasoning) was for a family reunion. 70 hamburgers, 60 brats and 40 hot dogs all came out great! It is fast to heat up and works wonderfully. The only areas that I find any fault would be the casters and the temp gauges. The casters are plastic. The whole grill is high grade stainless steel and the caster are black plastic. That to me is like wearing a tuxedo and and tennis shoes. I am also concerned about their durability over time. The last thing was the temp gauges. I am not to sure how accurate they are. They read higher than what the temp is, but that is my gut feeling. I have no data to back that up. Overall I am very happy with this grill. I have wanted to own one for years and am glad I got one.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best I ever had I've had mine about 3 months, really enjoy almost everything about it.
Date published: 2016-07-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_R50SC0017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sabergrills
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Have a Dealer Contact You

Find a Local Dealer